Android news

July 27, 2009 § Leave a comment

I love my t-Mobile G1, because, well, because it’s fantastic. Read this review for one man’s opinion, most of which I agree with. I should probably write my own review, but so far, at least, I haven’t.

Came across some pre-release info on Donut, then next version of the Android framework. Cupcake was already a pretty nice upgrade, Donut looks to be adding lots more stuff – stuff like text-to-speech, multitouch, and universal search. Check out this thread on xda-developers.com for lots more geeky info, or this article on engadget.om for a higher-level overview.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Android news at Mike Vallotton's Blog.

meta

