What’s your reading level?

December 20, 2010 § Leave a comment

I happened across this article on technologyreview.com about a new search option on google for Reading Level, which is pretty cool. You can go to advanced search and choose to filter your search results based on basic, intermediate, or advanced reading levels. You can also just get a reading level “rating” for the search results. While I am going to explore this a little further, being the narcissist that I am, I thought I’d search myself and see what google thinks of me.


click for results

I’m pretty happy with that 75%, but I think I’ll use it much like this programmer competency rating as a yardstick for improvement.

Do you want to find out what your reading level is? Click here to search.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s your reading level? at Mike Vallotton's Blog.

meta

